Board Meetings

Town Center Village Board Meeting Schedule Next Meeting:

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 (***In-Person and ZOOM **)

Exterior alteration applications are due in the village office at NOON on the Wednesday preceding the Board meeting date. Board meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. at Historic Oakland.  Due to COVID-19 recent meetings have occurred via Zoom but we have resumed in-person meetings.  ***If you would like an invitation to join the meeting, email [email protected]***

 

TCCA FY22 Board Approved Budget April 14 2021

 

Village Board Meeting Agenda

Approval of Agenda

Approval of August 11, 2021, Minutes

Resident Speak Out
Architectural Committee

  • Waters Edge Condo Association (5600-5692 Vantage Point Road in Waters Edge)
    • Tree Removal Various Locations
  • Governor’s Grant Master Association (10201-10215 Rutland Road)
    • Install Landscaping

 

Order of Business

  • Veterans Memorial Update
    • Bob Gillette, President, Howard County Veterans Foundation
    • Lisa Terry, Manager, Howard County Office of Veterans and Military Families
  • Board Retreat Reminders
  • Town Center “HoCo by Design” Recap
  • Southlake Development Project Recap (10285 Little Patuxent)
  • Pedestrian Bridge at Columbia Mall (10314 Little Patuxent)
  • CA Budget FY23: Village Budget Pre-Work Discussion
  • MD HB322 on Low-Impact Landscaping (advising Board of change in law and need to review RAC guidelines)
  • Wilde Lake Band Boosters Request
  • Security Update

 

Committee and Staff Reports

  • Board Chairperson’s Report
  • Columbia Council Report
  • Manager’s Report
  • Board Member Comments

Adjournment of Meeting

Next Meeting: October 13, 2021

 

 

2021 Board Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (Date/Place May Change Due to an event at Historic Oakland)
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Wednesday, December 8, 2021

2022 Board Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Wednesday, October 12, 2022
Wednesday, November 9, 2022
Wednesday, December 14, 2022