Community Services

Please find below important phone numbers and web address for local services that you may need and websites for the other Columbia villages.  For Howard County Government services, please go to www.howardcountymd.gov and then search for the service you need.

Transportation

Howard Transit – www.howardtransit.com – 410-313-2022

BWI Airport – www.bwiairport.com – 410-859-7111

Commuter Bus – www.mta.maryland.gov – 410-539-5000

MARC Train – www.mta.maryland.gov/marc-train – 410-539-5000

Schools

Howard County Public Schools – www.hcpss.org – 410-313-6600

Howard Community College – www.howardcc.edu – 443-518-1000

Howard County Government/Services

Howard County Government – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-2022

Howard County Police – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-2200

Columbia Association – www.columbiaassociation.com – 410-715-3000

Howard General Hospital – www.hcgh.org – 410-740-7890

Howard County Library – www.hclibrary.org – 410-313-7750

Post Office – 410-381-4373

Domestic Violence – www.dvcenter.org – 410-997-0304

American Red Cross – www.redcross.org/CMD – 410-624-2000

National Poison Center – www.poison.org – 1-800-222-1222

Office on Aging – www.co.ho.md.us – 410-313-6410

Water & Sewage – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-4900

Sign Repair – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-7450

Street Light Repair –  www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-7450

Street Maintenance/Repair –  www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-7450

Trash/Recycling – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-6444

Snow Removal – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-7450

Landfill – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-6419

Animal Control – www.howardcountymd.gov – 410-313-2780

Grassroots – www.grassrootscrisis.org – 410-531-6006

BGE – www.bge.com – 1-800-685-0123

Miss Utility – www.missutility.net/maryland – 1-800-257-7777

Comcast – www.comcast.net – 410-461-1156

Verizon – www.verizon.net – 410-954-6260

The Mall in Columbia – www.themallincolumbia.com – 410-730-3300

Columbia Villages

Dorsey’s Search – www.dorseyssearch.columbiavillages.org

Harper’s Choice – www.harperschoicecommunityassociation.org

Hickory Ridge – www.hickoryridgevillage.org

King’s Contrivance – www.kingscontrivancecommunityassociation.org

Long Reach – www.longreach.org

Oakland Mills – www.oaklandmills.org

Owen Brown – www.owenbrowncommunityassociation.org

River Hill – www.villageofriverhill.org

Town Center – www.columbiatowncenter.org/

Wilde Lake – www.wildelake.org